ANYWHO. I could have sworn I read somewhere in the past that if you had a cNPC (or maybe it was just an NPC in general?), other players could use your cNPC so long as they had your permission, even without your character actually being present in the thread? I wanted to confirm this?
Regarding usage, this was all I could find on the FAQ:
FAQ: NPCs Procedures wrote:Are we allowed to play or control our NPC companions?
Yes, although do note that your NPC may never appear in a post without your primary character present. For example, if your character has a crow companion, you can't make a post solely from that crow companion's point of view without your canine companion present. Back and forth perspectives, from one companion to another, are acceptable. NPC characters capable of speaking high speech may, of course, speak in your posts.
I just wanted to confirm that I read this right, and by "play" or "control," the rules only specify that the post cannot solely be done in the NPC's perspective.
Background: I created
I was wondering if I could use Elias' cNPC during one of Skana's more violent threads that would lead to a more likely casualty (versus a mere scouting mission, which is all that I signed Elias up for xD)?