And this fire will guide you home...
Sorry, I'm not very good at starting threads...[html]

Aneira 

Word Count: 286

Aneira and Laelia had made their way to the village with little trouble, aside from a wrestling match that resulted when Anne finally caught up with Leah. The two were now dirtier than when they had crossed the borders of their new home.

Leah finally came to a stop long enough to pull her mane back into it's ponytail. Hey, slow down Anne! she laughed.

Anne was looking around solemnly, an odd reversal of roles. "It's all really different, isn't it?"
Leah shifted uncomfortably. "Yeah, it is..." So far absolutely everything about this place was different from the place they were born. Leah nudged her companion in the side, smiling cheekily. "Smile, huh? We're okay. Let's look around some more."

For a time they poked around the village, chatting and discussing possible places they could take up residence. (usually resulting in a rather loud "debate" about the suitability of said area.)

After a time, they settled down to rest beside an ancient maple on the southern edge of the village. They hid in the lee of a large boulder that rested at the base of this tree, partially tucked into a cleft in the stone created form centuries of ice and snow.

Anne already had a small blaze going on a flat area of stone (Leah had always wondered how her friend could conjure a blaze almost out of thin air) though she didn't appear vey cold herself. Anne had noticed the other girl shivering slightly, and knew she wouldn't complain.

The two considered their options in silence, since they obviously couldn't sleep outside, cold as it was.

So far they hadn't run into anyone, but of course that could not be the case for long...

<style type="text/css">
.Aneira001 b {font-weight:bold; color:#45300f; letter-spacing:1px; }
.Aneira001ooc {font-style:italic; padding:0px; font-family:Georgia, serif; font-size:12px; color:#000000; text-align:right;}