'Souls RPG

Full Version: Help I'm a noob .
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
My questions might be stupid since I'm pretty new to this . I'd like to know if my character can begin with a weapon , like a sword , and if he could have knowledge of a popular old human tale , like that of king Arthur ?
Hiya! ^^

I'm pretty sure he can start off with a sword - maybe not a great quality one, but it'd serve as a weapon.

As for King Arthur, hmm.. can he read? Is he from a part of the world/culture where the legends of King Arthur might have been handed down by word of mouth?

I hope someone else can give you better answers, but welcome!
Hey! I thought I'd drop in and maybe add a little bit to what Rat said.

As for the story, I think it would be reasonable if he found a book to read about or had roots in the United Kingdom somewhere where the story may be more popular? I personally think that a book containing the story would be a reasonable reason for your character to have knowledge of that.

As for the sword, smithing things is hard. :c You'd probably have to make good history connections or reasonable background on that since just finding a sword on the ground is very unlikely. Especially if he previously lived in a very rural area. To find a purposely made "well crafted" sword, your character would probably have to have come from the UK or Asia which are regarded as the more advanced parts of the Luperci world.

Ultimately, it's all about background and making things realistic to this universe. I think knowing the King Arthur story and having a sword would be totally fine given a good background. Though, that's just how I view it. Hope it didn't sound like I was totally copying Rat's response :o. Welcome to 'Souls!