trash wanting to turn into treasure

Amateur artist trying to get better

POSTED: Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:17 pm

I'm an amateur artist and I'm starting to try to draw my characters in their Optime form. I'm really new to anthro-wolves, drawing characters facing forward, and drawing anything human-like.
I don't have a scanner at the moment so I had to take these with my phone. so the quality is pretty bad.

First attempt! Avinalora in Optime in her summer outfit and Avinalora is Lupus on the side. (This was during math and busting out color pencils would make me look suspicious)

Second attempt! Same thing.

Avinalora wearing an outfit I'm thinking of giving her. (Leg quality is horrible because I did the head first instead of feet first.)

Any feedback? Tips?
(Am I even allowed to post this?)

Silverfrost
Luperci
Somebody make me feel alive
The queen of a wretched design
I walk through the fire

POSTED: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:35 am

More generally you would post this in Art Help and Discussion, but I think it's alright???

I also think that these attempts are very good (mine were much worse when I first started sketching my charries) and like the way you do your faces.

I personally recommend looking up more stuff on anatomy from the Role play Guide here. In other things, it all depends what kind of look your going for, realistic, toony/manga, or yours own thing. :)

in any case I also think your should practice proportions on your arms and legs
Khyren
Casa di Cavalieri
Second Cadet
Ben
Luperci

POSTED: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:32 am

Heya! I'm not the best artist although hopefully I can give you some few tips o:

Before you start tackling Luperci/anthro anatomy, I would really recommend getting acquainted with human anatomy, since that will help you out a bunch! There are loads of books and tutorials that can help you out.

There is a pretty neat guide for drawing anthro animals in general that I found which actually covers A LOT more than just that: click here!