New Character Q's
Hey guys! I just joined and spent the last 2-3 hrs trying to get up to speed on all the information on this site! The first pack that really stuck out to me was AniWaya because I'm in love with Native American culture. For my first character I was thinking I'd try to stick to what I know best (male, warrior types) but I quickly found out the warrior position was disbanded.

I'm new to this genre with no human shape, but I want to step out of my comfort zone and try something new! I've played werewolves tons but just never without a human shape. I played on a wolves only site when I first started role playing about 10-12 years ago but it's been a long time! I'm a decent writer but it will take me some time to get used to walking upright wagging his tail and talking about his fur and stuff! ;]

I guess my main question would be, how can I best create a character that would fit in AniWaya? I was brainstorming a bit and thought a surviving warrior that was displaced after the conflict could be fun. So he could be injured and probably had to recover from his injuries and after he finally was well again learned he no longer had a job. So he'd probably have to get work as taking care of the horses or hunting perhaps? I'd imagine he'd be kind of bitter about losing his title and working a low end position and also hold a bit of a grudge after having watched all his brothers die on the field.

But maybe he could grow in his new position, develop an interest in horse training, and if all goes well and the ban is eventually lifted be reinstated some day?

Anyways, I read about how you have to start low and work your way up in positions so I didn't want to write this type of history without asking the proper authorities (admins, pack members, etc.) so I thought I'd just throw up with thread and see what you think!