getting started
So I see this is the request page, and I have some requests :]

My name is Jon. I'm new to this and I have no idea how to post with people, customize my page, or anything. What is the best charachter type, etc. So basically I'm going to keep this short and sweet and ask for some assistance from a charitable, and preferably experienced, soul in getting started.

I'm really excited to have found this site, it looks organized, and the posts I've read since joining are rather interesting.

Also, I'm having a hard time navigating the site, so I apologize to whoever's page this is, provided it actually even belongs to someone.

ANYWAYS... Help would be appreciated, thanks!
Character type you have to figure out for yourself, what sort of character do you play the best? Do you want male or female? What species do you like? Any key personality traits you play well? No one but you can decide what sort of character you can play.

Here is where you will be able to edit your profile and put in your character's information.

This forum will be of the most use to you because it catalogs all the important information about the site.

You will have to officially join and become titled in order to actually play here. So you will need to look over the information and decide on your character before you join.
Hey Jonathan!

I'm Sie, roleplayer of Eris here, and semi-useful (depending on who you ask XD) admin here at 'Souls. :3

The Requests forum is acutally for Graphics Requests rather than assistance requests and the like. ^^; No big deal, though, I've split your post off and moved it to the proper forums. Big Grin Our navigation is fairly confusing at first, so it's quite alright if you encounter some confusion and uncertainty. This forum -- Help and Questions -- is the best place to post if you need assistance, however. ^_^